The Iowa Speech-Language-Hearing Foundation, established in 1997, provides support in the following areas:

University Scholarships

Niel VerHoef Scholarship

Nancy Ritchie Memorial Scholarship

Niel VerHoef Award  (for extraordinary service to professions and to ISHA)

Bingham Innovation Award

Nancy Ritchie Lectureship

Susan McCaw Lectureship

You can now make a donation to the Foundation using the online form.  Click here to be redirected to the online donation form.  If you prefer, you can still also donate by check.  Simply download the contribution form, complete, and send with your donation. Download Contribution Form

The Legacy Circle - If you are looking for a way to give to the ISLH Foundation beyond an annual donation, please consider becoming a member of the Legacy Circle.  Click the link above to learn more.

We appreciate your financial support. Help keep the state of Iowa a leader in the prevention and treatment of communication disorders.

If you have need of additional information about the ISLH Foundation you may e-mail ISLH Foundation Board Members:


Kerri Schwemm - President

Nancy Almasi - Vice-President
Rita Pray - Secretary

Kathy Baker - Treasurer

Nancy Huntley-Kraus - Member at Large
Todd Bohnenkamp - Ex-Officio Member
Go to top